Poets logo

If I could...

do anything

By Anna Published 12 days ago β€’ 1 min read

If I could get what I want,

I'd only ask for love and trust

Because these are the rare,

valuable things out there.

***

If I could do what I want

I wanna be happy

with my own job

and make good money

to feed my loved ones.

***

If I could relive one memory

I could not choose,

there are so many

Both good and bad ones

but I wouldn't change any

looking back in the past

I don't regret a thing...

even if I said the opposite

back then, when I was young...

***

If I could say one last thing,

it would definitely be a warning

for the kids

who'll form the unknown future

Please do not let the computer

rule what's been given to you

'cause you know what's precious?

The time, you waste,

not the money, that you made.

***

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed this poem, please let me know by leaving a tip, a like or a comment. Subscribe if you're interested in my work, and check out other poems of mine too! Any support is appreciated! <3

You might like these too:

Mental HealthinspirationalFriendship

About the Creator

Anna

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" - Colossians 3:23

Check out my website HERE!

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (14)

  • Sandra Tena Cole6 days ago

    πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“

  • Sontryes, great meaning here. I'm happy to subscribe to your work.

  • Babs Iverson11 days ago

    Poignantly penned!!! Love it!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Grogu11 days ago

    "If I could relive one memory" That is a big dilemma. What would I choose, I think the best one when I was huged by my children, There were a lot. πŸ€—

  • Time is the most precious thing we give to those that matter

  • angela hepworth12 days ago

    Love and trust are so powerful, they can be as important as air and water to us when deprived of them for too long. Amazing work here!

  • Wonderful expression of deep feelings of the past.

  • Oooo, I especially loved those last two lines! Fantastic poem!

  • John Cox12 days ago

    Lovely philosophy of life, Anna! Well done!

  • This brought tears to my eyes in the end πŸ₯ΉπŸ’• So true, time should be appreciated more than money πŸ™

  • Cathy holmes12 days ago

    This is lovely. Well done.

  • Colleen Walters12 days ago

    1,000% ❀️😊😍 Anna! β€œ if we knew then what we know now” this is a stunning piece, my dear ❀️

  • D.K. Shepard12 days ago

    A noble and sincere admonition at the close of a nostalgic and wistful piece! Well done, Anna!

Anna  Written by Anna

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.