Poets logo

Ice Wings

Angel

By Mother CombsPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
NIghtcafe creation

With wings furled

Ready to take flight

Ice crystals flaking

Frozen in grace

Preserved in perfect beauty

Standing in willowy poise

On a sculpted pedestal,

Waiting for the command

That will unfreeze her

And send her on a mission

surreal poetryFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    I dread to think what she will touch.

  • C. Rommial Butler5 months ago

    Like the fabled golem, but made of ice! Nice!

  • Wow, that cover photo is stunning and your poem was gorgeous!!!

  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    Oh, this is one of my favorites! She's important and majestic and she knows it!

  • Real Poetic5 months ago

    Wonderful job.

  • I thaw I thaw an ice angel! (My Tweety Bird take, lo..., no, just groan!) Beautiful, Mother.

  • Misbah Sheikh5 months ago

    Beautiful poetry! Frozen in grace - Wow! 💗💗

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Outstanding poetry work.

  • Margaret Brennan5 months ago

    love it. reminds me of that old story, the Happy Prince by Oscar Wilde.

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.