Poets logo

I wouldn't trade it for the world

I love most

By Raj vellaisamyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
I wouldn't trade it for the world
Photo by Abbilyn Rurenko on Unsplash

The topic of my dream house

Is simple, yet grand.

I want a place where I can be

With the ones I love most.

A place where we can laugh and cry,

And share our lives together.

A place where we can feel safe and secure,

And know that we belong.

The house itself doesn't matter

As long as it's ours.

It could be a small cottage in the woods,

Or a big mansion on the hill.

As long as we're together,

That's all that matters.

That's my dream house,

And I wouldn't trade it for the world.

Thank you for reading this. If you liked my writing, please subscribe, comment and click the heart.

nature poetryperformance poetrylove poemsfact or fictionexcerpts
Like

About the Creator

Raj vellaisamy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Raj vellaisamy is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.