Poets logo

I Wonder...

What if?

By Alex-Sandra NunyaPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

And then I wonder if she could see it,

Through the density of the clouds,

Through the ticking of the clocks.

I wonder if she could see,

The sparkle of a star, running down my cheek.

And then I wonder if she could feel it,

through all time and space,

through the song of the orphan,

i wonder if she could feel ,

All of the pain and surrow that i bear everyday,

And then I wonder,

what if she does?

what if she does ,

hear the screams of my soul,

or the screech of my heart,

trying to escape his bone prison

what if she can't do anything ,

but make the sun rise every morning.

And then I wonder if maybe,

this could be enough.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alex-Sandra Nunya

Hello hello human being! I've been writing since I know how to hold a pen. It's the strongest and only passion I have, i'm french but i love English, so please don't be too harsh, i'm doing my best! Tell me what you think of my work! xx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.