Poets logo

I won't recover

Can't redo a first impression

By Adam PatrickPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Photo by <a href="https://unsplash.com/@enginakyurt?utm_content=creditCopyText&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=unsplash">engin akyurt</a> on <a href="https://unsplash.com/photos/1GRkP8Oj67w?utm_content=creditCopyText&utm_medium=referral&utm_source=unsplash">Unsplash</a>

Must fit in, be cool.

Fist bump handshake hand bump fist

I won't recover.

humor
2

About the Creator

Adam Patrick

Born and raised in Southeastern Kentucky, I traveled the world in the Air Force until I retired. I now reside in Arkansas with my wife Lyndi, where I flail around on my keyboard and try to craft something interesting to read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    God this is so mortifying! I've done this before, lol!

  • Laura Lann7 months ago

    Very well written and relatable to so many! I think this is always such an interesting concept. As someone who dresses in the more alternative realm of fashion (pinup/vintage inspired with bold prints), first meetings with strangers are always moments of them quickly deciding my personality in a glance. It's always interesting to see what they decide

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.