Poets logo

I Wish

It was more than just a wish

By A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Wish
Photo by Christopher Sardegna on Unsplash

I wish I could love you the way you want

Without having to say for anything I can't

I wish I could spend every moment with you

To give this relationship a meaning new.

I wish I could show how much to me you mean

In a way that you've never seen

I wish I could hold your hand forever

To keep assuring you that it will end never

I wish I could be the source of your smile always

In each & every possible way

I wish I could, all your sorrows end

By giving your lips a little bend

wish I could keep this love alive

Till the end of both our lives

I wish I could do all this

So that no chance we would ever miss

And for every wish that I wish

wish it were more than just a wish….

love poems
Like

About the Creator

A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai)

Author | Editor | Blogger | Literary Critic | Freelance Writer | Content Creator |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.