Poets logo

I Wish

Poem

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
12

I'm off to find the wizard

If only in my mind

Hoping that he's God like

That whispers in the air make life fair

Golden trinkets floating but I can't quite catch them

Too occupied with possibilities of sleeping on a park bench

Where my light would extinguish

So if I may or if I might have the wish I wish tonight

It be for mighty prayers to harness the clouds for heavenly intervention

To stop the hideous, horrible, lying injunction

And my reaction

May the wizard find me home, may the wizard find me hope

May God Bless the wizard to do his part

His steps upward not my chime

Hasten, hasten there is not much time

*

A plea in a poem, please don't throw stones, just dollars. Many thanks. Donators receive my E-books, Life Coaching, Spiritual or psychic readings, for Free.

Please donate: Kofi FUNDRAISER for moving

Or share this. Big thanks.

inspirational
12

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock6 months ago

    Wistful, worrisome, hopeful. God-willing & the wizard be able.

  • This was so lovely and wonderful! Fantastic poem!

  • An excellent trip down the yellow brick road

  • Darkos6 months ago

    That was great to read ☺️

  • This piece is wonderful ✨😉🧡✌️📝

  • Clyde E. Dawkins6 months ago

    Very beautifully written!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    I felt this would make a great song. ❤️

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    💚

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.