Poets logo

I wish my parents never loved me

Loving your partner more than any child that comes between

By Kalina BethanyPublished 7 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
5
I wish my parents never loved me
Photo by Gabriel Tovar on Unsplash

I wish my parents loved

my siblings and I

just a little less

so they had more time

to find that love

within themselves

and for each other once again.

Maybe there'd be less pressure,

less guilt,

and no more shame

placed upon our weary heads.

Maybe I'd hate myself

just a little less.

~

Copyright © 2023 Kalina Bethany. All rights reserved.

Mom & dad - wish I wasn't all you dreamed for, because I have faults to extremes as well it seems.

Thanks for subscribing using the button below and checking out some of my other work - it's free to do so and the support is truly appreciated ♥️

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fiction
5

About the Creator

Kalina Bethany

{she/her}

Constantly seeking new adventures

A passionate writer of the non-fiction, historic taste, novel and surreal

Subscribe and snack away while exploring these written journeys with me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Moe Radosevich7 months ago

    A parents live is special, can’t fake it, can’t break it, I’m bettin you got what you needed, sad but nice writing 😊😊

  • This was so sad and emotional. Loved your poignant poem!

  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    Aw, that's so sad. I wish my ex had loved our sons a little more. maybe he might have stayed longer.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.