Poets logo

I wish I had seen the signs

"It truly hurts"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 22 days ago 1 min read
I wish I had seen the signs
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Oh no, how I wish!

I wish I had seen the signs.

It truly hurts.

To see it now.

You think I am stuck with you.

You're too cold.

I'd better start changing.

To get the sun out there.

I cannot stand you.

Because nothing is left.

This is between me and you.

We had a relationship.

which you have destroyed.

So, we're done.

I gave you my heart.

And you ripped it apart.

Even if you Kneel here,

apologized to me.

You will not remove what you did to me.

You will not change how you deceived me.

It will not change the reality 

that you have made me your puppet.

I don't care about you any more.

I should accept what happened.

Perhaps God wanted it that way.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran21 days ago

    I've been a puppet before and I told myself that I wouldn't let it happen again. Loved your poem!

  • This is sad. Be strong Gloria!

  • "I'd better start changing. To get the sun out there." Those were the 2 lines I liked most.

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.