Poets logo

I wish I had a lot of money

I wrote this because I was bored and unhappy and broke

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
3
I wish I had a lot of money
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

I wrote this because I was bored and unhappy and broke.

"I wish I had a lot of money"

I wish I had a lot of money

It's not even funny

I am sick of running out of funding

I want to go somewhere sunny

Eat and Drink some yummy

I need some money

Spending at least Hundreds

Or better yet thousands

Or millions

So I can rack up a zillion things I need

Indeed, I have been on my knees

Begging God Pretty please give me the money I need

I have nothing

I wish I had everything

Without even complaining

Save everything I need until I get everything

A house, A car, and a new life to build on my own

I would call my own

I wish I had a lot of money

I know it's funny

I am broke and it ain't even funny

I wish for some money so I can jump like a bunny

All I need is money

I am working on creating an independent production company called GWM Entertainment (GWM ENT.). GWM Entertainment is created by myself where I present Documentaries, Short Documentaries, Dou-series, Animation Films, Short Animation Films, Short Films, Feature Films, and Live Theatrical Play Productions developed by myself whether it is plays and musicals that I have produced, written, or directed. Some plays are originals and some are based on real-life events and some adaptations. I have been trying to start my short films, skits, some documentaries, and a web show I plan to film in the spring of 2023 or summer of 2023, or maybe Fall of 2023 in my hometown in Maryland. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any filming equipment and no filming crews. Obviously, everyone wants to be paid for their work. I am planning to work on my plays White Mama, Boys Like Us, Jean of the Joneses, and my podcast Innocent or Guilty.

So please help! Donate or Share this Gofundme Page

slam poetrysurreal poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Emily Marie Concannon9 months ago

    Really well written I wish you luck with your goal. I don't use GFM, can I leave you a small tip towards your goal?

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    Good luck!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.