Poets logo

I Will Love You Even When It’s Difficult to Love

A Poem

By Jocleyn SorianoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by Filipe Dantas FELD from Pixabay

I will love you not only when things are easy,

But also in times when it is difficult.

Yes, more so in times when it is difficult,

For when it is difficult,

I know that you need me more.

I will love you not only when spring comes

And the flowers bloom,

And the fruits are ripe for the picking.

For if I love you only when the sun is shining,

What good is it that I have loved at all?

So I will love you even when winter comes,

And the winds are freezing.

I will love even when chills have reached my very bones.

Yes, I will love you when you need my warmth the most,

And I will hold you tighter when the biting winds blow.

I will love you even in times when people tell me to leave,

When every clue tells me to pack my bags and go.

I will love you even when you lie and you tell me

That you don’t need me anymore.

I know your heart, and I will love you even more.

The above poem is included in Jocelyn Soriano's book for those who grieve the loss of a loved one "Of Waves and Butterflies: Poems on Grief". Get it from Amazon today - click here.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jocleyn Soriano

Writer. Poet. Inspirer! Author of Poems of Love and Letting Go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.