Poets logo

I Will Be The Cost

A love poem for the one who will wait

By Nessy WriterPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
I Will Be The Cost
Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

Come to me

My care worn love

For I will wait,

And stay here

*

Find the door

That will fly ajar

And never far

From your firm hold

Dare to be bold

And run to me

The time is now

*

We both fit

Into a void

That has this hope

To now be full

Not one to throw away

*

Call me a fool,

Or call me wise,

But do not make me wait

*

If you stray,

And step away

You know it to be true,

If you stay lost

And run to ruin

That I will be the cost.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Nessy Writer

A freelance writer of all sorts sharing it out with the world. Poetry, prose, advice, reviews and travel writing.

If you want to show your support and see more please follow me on Twitter: Nessywriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarang Panhwar8 months ago

    well written keep it up

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.