Poets logo

I will

a love song

By Ismael FortunadoPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Like

I will by pencilcase

Verse 1:

How can you tell me that you love me

How can you tell me that you care

How can you tell me love is forever

How can you tell me you’ll be there

Pre-chorus:

Life too short so make it happen

Life is too short so make it good

You are the sun of my birght day

You are the moon when night comes

Chorus:

I will love you till the stars won’t shine, I will love you till the sea runs dry

I will love you till the seasons grow, I will love you till the clouds don’t cry

Verse 2:

How can you tell me that you’ll need me

How can you tell me that it’s fair

How can you tell me love is not bitter

How can you tell me you’ll be there

Life too short so make it happen

Life is too short so make it good

You are the sun of my birght day

You are the moon when night comes

Chorus:

I will love you till the stars won’t shine, I will love you till the sea runs dry

I will love you till the seasons grow, I will love you till the clouds don’t cry, I will love you till the clouds don’t cry

Bridge:

We will make it through, I know we will

We have faith, we can make it through my dear

Chorus:

I will love you till the stars won’t shine, I will love you till the sea runs dry

I will love you till the seasons grow, I will love you till the clouds don’t cry

I will love you till the clouds don’t cry

I will love you till the clouds don’t cry

I will love you till the clouds don’t cry

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Ismael Fortunado

I am an Engineer, an author, an inventor, a scientist, a poet, a lyricist, a novelist, a fellow candidate, a theorist, journal reviewer, board member, writer and a researcher. I am from Caloocan City, Philippines.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.