Poets logo

I went Shopping with an Alien…

πŸ‘½πŸ›οΈπŸ›’πŸ’³πŸ‘šπŸ‘–πŸ‘—

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 8 months ago β€’ Updated 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
21
I went Shopping with an Alien…
Photo by Jezael Melgoza on Unsplash


I introduced him to the mall,

Heedfulness He is 7 feet Tall;

πŸ‘½

He told me about the beginning of the Mile High Club;

(I showed him what Dolce & Gabbana was!)

We walked down the aisle with Toys-

(I told him I only dated boys.)

He asked what a Library πŸ“š was,

And if I had ever ridden a Bus…

Before we knew it, time went bye;

So I bought another shirt,

But we didn't say Bye- ✌️

After The Mall,

He amassed a Fuss…

So I kicked him out of the car,

and made him Take The Bus 🚌

I showed him what Down Home means,

And I introduced him to Cornbread & Collard Greens-πŸ‘½πŸ₯˜ πŸ’šπŸ‘Š

humor
21

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to β€œMy Public Diary β€œπŸ€ͺπŸ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

πŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ™

Send Tip$πŸ€ β€οΈπŸ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 βœ¨πŸ’―πŸ˜‰β—

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    This had me giggling!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Haha. That was a fun one. Well done.

  • Hahahahahaha you kicked him out of the car! Loved your poem!

  • πŸ‘½πŸ›οΈπŸ’–πŸ‘½πŸ›οΈπŸ’–

  • EYHCS8 months ago

    🀣🀣🀣 Not the Cornbread & Collard Greens - now that's my kind of date!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    LOL Entertaining & fun read!!! Loved it!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Berry Driven8 months ago

    very wholesome.

  • I take it the fuss wasn't too bad, lol.

  • Darkos8 months ago

    Cool poem !

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem! Enjoyed 😍

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Showing Alien style , With Dolce & Cabbana . Great meal, soul food. Enjoyed this ❀️

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Now that's how it's done.

  • Ahna Lewis8 months ago

    haha, this poem was fun to imagine! πŸ˜†

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Lol I love me some corn bread!

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    One happy alien!

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Fabulous! Especially that last line! πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ

  • Mark Graham8 months ago

    It takes all kinds to make a world.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.