Poets logo

I Watch Your Eyes

A Poem...about eyes

By Harlequin Curio Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Watch Your Eyes
Photo by Quinten de Graaf on Unsplash

I watch your eyes Blue as the summer sky,

Your joyous smile could the sun displace,

Vexation is lightning across your face,

Your dreamy thoughts like the clouds rolling by.

The charge before rain when you say, so grave,

I might have to poke out an eye someday,

So watch as you teach me, in case I may,

Try still to know your soul from clues you gave.

Perhaps, like weather, I'm simply outmanned,

To read it, tricky. Wind? Rain? Snow or Shine?

Calm? Happy? Pensive? Frightened? Playful? Sly?

Need I a sweater? or umbrella on hand?

The sky is vast as eyes, Both span Divine.

I watch your eyes just as I watch the sky.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Harlequin Curio

I started writing stories of magic from a very young age when I wrote my first skit. I then studied English at University and while chasing adventures in dance and acting, I still haven’t quite kicked the writing habit.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.