Poets logo

I was on holiday - A poem

Question - Are you spiritually fit ready?

By Annaelle ArtsyPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
I was on holiday - A poem
Photo by Christopher Campbell on Unsplash

I have heard that scream that my soul shouts, I have heard its echoes and its bleeding. I have been away my dear heart, yes. But I am here, awake to listen. Tell me, where should we go next? I know a year is a long time. I know that time is simply flying by. I know you daily advise of how, I should be more aware of how, I spend it, so remotely from my home. Far away, and lost in work. In this obsession to get more. To strive for something that someday, will make that life that you, so much, dream of. I do this for you, my dear soul. So, you can rest at peace when old. To have a roof above your head and crawl that body next to him. But there are times, when sacrifice won’t suffix this thirst of life. Of travel, sun and fun, in light and bright moon to call Hey, I am alive! I feel you live for that far to be built future, afraid to lose something you think will make you happier. And in this quest to obtain more, you lose sight of your perspective here. You are not living for the future. You are scared of it and that’s the reason, you slowly hide behind this reason. You think you fool me, but I see you. I see you bleed in dark and dream of light. Your scars are visible in the sun. Few people can notice that as well as I do. And you know, soon, more people will do. Because your heart will scream for you. So, as I scream when you shout too. When all your energy will be in vain. When all your time is done on that, which brings you nothing than pure delay for lust of present life, that’s when you’ll pay attention to your old wounded soul and you’ll scream at it for I have not screamed more. But I do scream and shout. And hope you hear my voice. It’s never tired or left out of hope. It’s always there, haunting your dreams and mind. I am here, with you, please notice me. Let’s play together in this world we are. Let’s lighten up another soul and dare to be as you are, soul. A joy, a power and the peace. You are and that’s all you need to grow your wings. To fly above and blink your eyes to see the beauty that’s below and fail to notice how blessed you are. Wake up now, as it’s not late. Wake up early and be brave. You have forever to exist, but only one life now to taste. I scream to you, can you hear me, please?

By Jr Korpa on Unsplash

People train their bodies to look good, and to be healthy. But how many train their spirits as well, to be fit? The next step in our evolution is spiritual fitness, which according to Jeffrey Allen, a spiritual teacher and energy healer, is a measurement of our progress in our spiritual growth. What is this spiritual fitness you may ask? It is the answer to the the following:

Why, giving the same spiritual training and coaching to groups of people, some integrate the knowledge easily and put it into practice smoothly and can gain considerably from it, whilst others seem to struggle practicing what they were thought?

The answer to that resides in this concept “spiritual fitness” – as with all new learning there is the stage in which you put a lot of energy, time and struggles, pretty much comparing it to climbing a mountain to reach the top, then once there, going downhill, it’s easy and much more enjoyable, exactly how it feels after you have learned something and you practice it with joy and self esteem that you can do this – that’s how spiritual fitness manifests when you are fit. You can easily learn new concepts and grow better and easier if you have reached the top and you go downhill (new information, spiritual insights, teachings are better learned and practiced) than if you go uphill. When you are up already, therefore spiritually fit, it allows you to reach your highest potential. If you are not physically fit to run a marathon, you will not finish it. If you are maybe a dancer or a football player, chances are, you will cope better with running it.

Just as in the past physical fitness seemed something weird, yet now it is something normal and even expected, spiritual fitness is a global movement and if a couple of years ago, meditation was seen as way too hippie or out of this extroverted world, now it is accepted, embraced and it moves the world towards a global spiritual movement. It is needed.

For this reason, spiritual fitness is a lifestyle choice, just like being a vegetarian or a vegan is. And we will all have to bring our level of spiritual fitness up so we can operate at our highest selves. So we can enjoy the many benefits such as a life where synchronicities happen all the time, where life flows easily and we can enjoy ourselves so much more being in tune with the universe, with this new energy that arrives.

Being spiritually fit means that all the things that bothered you so far, simply do not do it anymore as you understand better yourself and the world, it also signifies that if you find yourself in a situation that up until that moment you could not cope with, now, embracing the spiritual fitness concept, you discover it’s easy to move yourself out of it gracefully.

How up is your spiritual fitness level?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Annaelle Artsy

Me, myself & I

Slow living in the reading

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.