Poets logo

I was in love with her

She fell in love with me...

By Deth AngelPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
I was in love with her
Photo by Elias Maurer on Unsplash

I was in love with her,

She fell in love with me.

The love that we had,

It was one of a kind.

No one knew what we did,

In the dark.

It was only us,

Our time.

Her face was my trap,

Her life was my hope.

Her eyes were like the sea,

Her body was like a rill.

Her fair lips were all I need,

Each kiss hung like a song,

It took the air from my lung.

The feel of her hand on my skin,

It sank deep into my soul.

Her joy was my goal,

My want held most high.

She was my best day,

My sun in the sky.

I was in love with her,

She fell in love with me.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Deth Angel

I'm just a Goth girl living in a Barbie world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.