Poets logo

I was always bad at chemistry

maybe I'm trying to force it with you

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I was always bad at chemistry

should have been a sign

the universe told me I don't mix well

kind of makes romance a struggle

I'm always in my head

analyzing what you said

looking for something I said wrong

what threw off the vibe

I should have just enjoyed it when we were friends

now I feel our conversations have ended

I didn't give a beautiful thing time to grow

the best flowers require patience

I take good things

and I look for ways to make them bad

so that my anxiety is justified

I have so much love to give

it feels like I saved every good moment for you

but if I'm myself

I could scare away a soulmate

love poemssad poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.