Poets logo

I Want You

From Your Hair to Your Ten Toes

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
I Want You
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

I want you from your hair to your nine toes

As one of them is mine wherever you

Opt to go, leaving me behind; it goes

Without saying, except that my love grew

As soon as I held you close to my chest

Where you now reside; a third lung breathing

For more air, heading towards your left breast

Before the right one adds to my wreathing.

As you walk away from me, I dissolve

Into a half being bereft of love

Feeling that my life will from now revolve

Around your clouds, as you will be above.

I wonder if our love can overcome

Both space and time in lieu of going numb.

-----

Dedicated to my first love.

-----

The Beatles - I Want You

love poemsSonnet

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Fantastic job!

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    Beautiful work! I loved your correlation to the Beatles song as well, I love that song.

Patrick M. OhanaWritten by Patrick M. Ohana

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.