Poets logo

I Want to Scream

Lil Bit of Love

By Lucy FlynnPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want to scream

To scream your name

Off the point

Of the highest tower

I want to breathe

To breathe you in

All of you

Your scent

Your sound

Your light

I want to touch

To touch your soul

Your hair

Your smile

Your heart

You are the reason I get up

To see you

Your little nose

The freckles that cover your face

The laugh that I live in

The hands I want to hold

The lips I want to kiss

The eyes I want to get lost in

But you say no

No I can’t scream

No I can’t breathe

No I can’t touch

I can’t hold

I can’t kiss

I can’t live

I love you and no matter what

You can’t feel the same way.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.