Poets logo

I Want to Hurt Somebody

Emotions of a TwinFlame

By Poetic Empress- OriginalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Want to Hurt Somebody
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I want to hurt someone, who played with my heart

I told him to be honest, with me from the start

He, "I loved me" many times each day

His lust for money and women got in the way

He played the middle, the ends against each other

Detest his kind, yet calls himself brother

Put his physique online as a snare, for thirsty females, who pay for his glare

I want to hurt someone who played with my heart, I told him I'm not the one from the start

The worst thing you can do is underestimate my mind

There are more men like you, there is more of my kind

He throws money around to BE THE MAN in their view

They call him big daddy, a trick behind the church pews

When a bill needs paying, a habit they beck!

How long can he keep this up, with his stimulus checks?

He grabbed a beautiful woman, as they all are by the hand,

Woke up the next morning, realize it's a man

Don't want it to get out, about his luck

Placed me on hold, huh now he's F*** Up

Using prison lingo, "that's my brother"

In hope to throw off others

You lucky God's grace is upon you so far,

The Piper will come, for his reward

You chumped yourself, for superficial fame

Fell low when you adopted, the Black Magic game

I want to Hurt somebody, who made me wait!

Packed my house to move to his state.

I expected a king in all- his glory,

He's just a knight, stuck in a sad story.

I could've worked with him, brought him up to speed-

Got him off that bicycle, upon a steed.

Give him a throne, treat him like royalty

Build him up with my spoil-ties.

Prompt his peer to desire their own

Find a true Queen who sits on her throne

The crab in the bucket syndrome is real

They don't want you to leave, your resources, they steal

I wanted to Hurt someone, for playing with my heart

I only asked for honesty, from the start.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Poetic Empress- Original

I am an Artist who finds joy in painting, writing short stories, interior decorating, poetry and songs. A romantic at heart with a child like imagination. A young introvert/empath, poetry activated a world of creativity through expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.