Poets logo

~I want to go home!~

When you know where your heart wants to be, but you just can't seem to figure out why you can't reach there? How do you get all the right cards to fall into place?

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 9 months ago 3 min read
2
~I want to go home!~
Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

~I Want to go home!~

I want to go home

Wherever that might be,

I want to live free

With God's company

I'm crying for a hug,

From a friend so fine.

I don't really care

What happened back there

What matters now

Is where to go from here,

To try living on

Each New Day,

I'm playing my guitar now,

And smiling at

What comes my way

I want to go home

Wherever that might be,

I want to live free

With God's company.

I sit here and wonder

If anybody is missing me?

What do I do

I know where my heart

Wants to be?

I'm just so sad

Because I don't know

How to get there,

What happens now

To the Love that

Lives in me,

For the ones

I'm missing now?

Never wanted to lose touch,

So what do I do

How do I live a lonely life

Without all of you?

I want to be free

To live with my family,

The ones who loved me

Just the way I'm made,

They know the heart of me

And loved me

For what that was all about,

And there is nothing better

Then the way

That makes you feel inside,

Forever Friends

Who stand by your side!

Together in good company

Sharing in love

That comes from God,

And all the heavens above...

I want to live free

With God's company,

And I really don't care

What happened back there,

What matters now

Is living on,

Each new Day

Knowing where to go from here!

I'm playing my guitar now

And smiling at

What comes my way,

Forever friends

There's nothing better

Then the way

That makes you feel inside.

I want to go home

Wherever that might be

I want to live free,

With God's company

I sit here and wonder

If anybody is missing me?

What do I do

I know where my heart

Wants to be...

I'm just so sad

Because I don't know

How to get there?

What happens now

To the love

That lives in me,

How do I... Do we

Find

Forever friends

To live with?

Ones who know

The heart of me,

And love me

For what that's

All about?

Forever friends

Who stand by your side,

Together in good company

Sharing in love

From adventures,

Lived through together!

I want to go home

Wherever that might be...

I want to live free

In Good company,

I know where my heart wants to be

But how do I get there,

As I sit here

Writing these words

Wondering...

If anybody's missing me

Somewhere?

Guess its hard to know where to go

If you don't know

Who needs your soul,

The one who needs

Your craft

Who understands

The Price your paying,

In the gravity of this all

To Find where the Journey

OF THIS STORY...

FINALLY ENDS?

written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more to any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

https://www.instagram.com/thesmallvillemovie/

https://www.instagram.com/ladyjennifernor/

Twitter: @Smallvillemovie & @JenniferCooley1

social commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakart
2

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Awesome!!! Heartbreaking and inspirational at the same time!!! Loving it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.