Poets logo

I Want to be Okay

Acrostic poem challenge

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
I Want to be Okay
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Disrespected my heart by saying I'm the only one

Irrationality is what you are, when I look at you I

Start to wonder, what insane thing you will say to me

Trust to you only matters if I don't betray you, but you

Rest easily when you see my eyes creating waterfalls

And I cannot continue to let you have power over my

Commited heart towards you, all I desire is that you are

Truthful, vulnerable, do I not deserve that? Tell me what

I must do for you to understand that it's not just about you

Or your feelings, consider me too, why are my feelings to you

Not valid? Is it best if I walk away?

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 11 months ago

    Great work as always. I like how you bare your soul and say what you are feeling. That gives your words more of an impact.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.