Poets logo

I want to be

Poem

By dr.tonyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I want to be
Photo by Sri Ferrdian on Unsplash

I want to be

I want to be wise and be one who has wisdom, I just don't know how. I sit alone as the wise do yet it gets me no where, I know they think but what do they think about, do they think about trees and water, I'll never know.

I have taken wise trips to places yet came back the same,is there​ a trick to it or not, for I want to know but I don't know how.

I have done riddles till my brain bled out, yet knowledge became dust in my hands, I want to grow I just don't know how, seems I have traveled the seven ages of men and came back the same, ohhh what is wrong with me, I want to know but I don't know how, am I resistant to change or change is to me, I want to be a god, I don't​ know how.

I have felt the power of being a god and immortality yet couldn't hold on to it, the pleasure I couldn't grasp, I want to be but I don't know how,

Mhhhmmm yah...so sad, I have travelled through space and time yet I couldn't stay, the things I know do they deem me wise, a god and immortal,

I want to know but I don't know how.

Dear gentlemen of the East do you dare tell me how or maybe I should just sob myself till my heart is swept away by the pains of wonder.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.