Poets logo

I Want Someone

A Poem About Love

By Molly BrittPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1

I want someone who thinks I am so funny that if I were to tell them the dumbest joke on the planet they would laugh so hard milk came out of their nose… just because I said it.

I want someone whose smile is so genuinely big when I walk into the room that you could see it from outer space.

I want someone who sees me as the closest thing to perfect, even though I may be far from perfect most — okay, all the time.

I want someone who will make the simplest gestures feel like the world has granted me everything it could.

I want someone who loves me so much that just the thought of not being with me tears their heart out.

I want someone who sees all my imperfections and thinks they are what make me beautiful.

I want someone who makes me feel truly comfortable, even though I’m always uncomfortable.

I want someone who calls me theirs and when he tells others that I’m his, you can see the love he has for me from miles away just by looking into his eyes.

I want someone who sees me when I am at my worst and loves me even more than before, even though they say that’s not possible.

I want someone who sees it is raining outside and will call me and tell me to get changed into my comfiest clothes and put on some slippers, so we can have a movie marathon of all of our favorite movies while eating Chinese takeout until 4 in the morning.

I want someone who, when talking to others about me, talks about me as if God himself created us so that we would find each other in our lifetime and spend eternity loving each other.

I want someone who sees me as the one who saved him even though he really saved me.

I want someone who looks at me everyday and tells me how blessed he became when I walked into his life, even though it makes me blush every time.

I want someone who can take me out to eat and watch me eat an entire appetizer, a hamburger, some fries, and ice cream afterwards, and still see me as gorgeous… and rather impressive.

I want someone who knows that when I am feeling lonely and get anxiety thinking that one day I’ll wake up from a dream and he won’t be there anymore, all he must do is hold me tight and reassure me that he will never leave me.

I want someone who, five years into the relationship, tells me he knew I was the one when he first saw me and saw how awkward and weird I was and knew it’d be one hell of an adventure with me.

I want someone who can just look at me and feel the love and warmth amplify as if he was given a thousand hugs, because that’s how much I love him.

I want someone who wants me.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Molly Britt

I am interested in poetry and photography. I am a college student majoring in Multimedia Journalism and Production.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.