Poets logo

I want a friend

**The Quest for Connection**

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 10 days ago 1 min read
1

I want a friend

_____By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

I want to hear Jibanananda, Jibanananda is not read for many days,

I can't see well these days.

The small black letters on the pages of the book seem to jump,

If someone makes me happy, Nazrul

Or Rabindra would read it!

I don't have anyone

I have no friends, never had

There were some classmates while studying at school

Not just friends, but also in college

I have no friends.

I have met many people in my work life

Chatted, went for coffee

I have also visited some people's houses.

Still none of them became my friends.

Friends say to him,

I can't sleep even at night

Will rush with a chest restlessness,

He will put me to sleep and lie next to me

Get up early in the morning and make tea with a cup of tea in hand

will wake me up

Then ask to have tea together

What is your problem? i am not

Yes, I want a friend like this.

©Aranna Hasan Delwar.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 days ago

    I enjoyed your poem. Fantastic work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.