Poets logo

I want

You want

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I want
Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

I want you to have the sun

I want the overpowering waves to make your glow visible like I have seen it,

I want you to feel the glow of the mirror, the amazing cut of diamond that feels like a thousand moon-lit wonders.

No, better than the sun and moon combined

Something more ethereal than all of it strewn together

I want to show you the details of the Fibonacci code, and wrap it around your

Raven hair.

You captured my lemon pepper heart, sprinkling green majesty amongst your

Moon-Milk Eyes, saucer-wide, dripping with blood and space water and maddening frisson,

How can I be more clear,

How can I be more clear?

I’m dying inside a hot gleaming light,

I’m dying for you to have the sun.

If you did, I’d have my comfort

More than anything the universe can promise me.

inspirationallove poemssad poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.