Poets logo

I WANNA GO HOME WHERE I CAME FROM

I wanna leave this city's noise, I hear from

By Fariha Published 9 months ago 1 min read
7
I WANNA GO HOME WHERE I CAME FROM
Photo by Michael Portmann on Unsplash

I wanna go back to the place, I came from

I wanna leave this city's light, I live in now

I wanna see my mother, in my hometown

I wanna leave these buildings, I live in now

I wanna go home where, I came from

I wanna leave this city's noise, I hear from

I am afraid those people, wont recognize me

I am afraid these city customs, wont allow me

I am afraid those stars, wont guide me

I am afraid these big roads, wont allow me

I wanna go home where, I came from

I wanna leave this city's noise, I hear from

I dream of living a simple life, In my hometown

I dream of becoming successful, In this city crown

I dream of coming together, with the sand of home

I dream of staying forever, in the heart of downtown.

I wanna go home where, I came from

I wanna leave this city's noise, I hear from

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
7

About the Creator

Fariha

I am passionate and hardworking writer, I hope my sayings make you SMILE.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Aqsa Mansha9 months ago

    May your all dreams come true Ameen 🌼 Wish you so much success and happiness ❤️

  • Mido9 months ago

    Nice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.