Poets logo

I’ve Got You Covered

Ode to an eclipse

By Joe PattersonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
11
I’ve Got You Covered
Photo by Nat on Unsplash

Ever wonder how to smother the sun? It’s

Called a solar eclipse and it blankets every

Little thing under the sun. Try to watch it

If you boldly dare, but if you do it would

Probably be the last at which your eyes ever

Stare. Gather around each other to see an

Ethereal being say to sun I got you covered.

nature poetryOde
11

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 27 days ago

    Very creative!

  • The Dani Writer29 days ago

    Interesting rhythm and focus here Joe. It really stands out. I would like to congratulate your originality. Yay, you!

  • Novel Allen29 days ago

    Funny one Joe. Make sure you have your special glasses, I used them last eclipse, they work. Have fun watching.

  • Grz Colm30 days ago

    Love that title Joe! 😊👍🌄

  • Lovely way to express!

  • Raymond G. Taylorabout a month ago

    Beautifully written well done

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    beautiful, Joe

  • Margaret Brennanabout a month ago

    very interesting way to describe the eclipse.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.