Poets logo

I've Got A Woman

She Colors My World

By McEstus Adeshina OshinowoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’ve got a woman

Who makes me feel like a man

I might be dark and black

But I don’t lack because she’s got my back

I’ve got a woman

Who makes me feel like a man

Whenever I feel blue and down

She gives me the love flue and crown

I’ve got a woman

Who makes me feel like a man

To others, I am just a fellow

But to her, I am the sun’s yellow

I’ve got a woman

Who makes me feel like a man

Some wonder why she’s my queen

I tell them she gives me the green

I’ve got a woman

Who makes me feel like a man

Her pink helps me to think better

And to me She is all that matter

love poems
Like

About the Creator

McEstus Adeshina Oshinowo

I was barely 2years old when polio restricted me to crutches. However, that didn't stop me because today and by the special grace of God, I'm a B.Sc. Holder, an Artist, a Reality Writer, a Chess Guru, Sports Analyst and hhhmmm!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.