Poets logo

I used to fear the world

A sweet tale of the lost and found

By Katherine EmmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I used to fear the world
Photo by Clarissa Watson on Unsplash

I used to fear the world

The anguish of crowded rooms

The immensity of loneliness

I used to fear myself

I used to fear the world

And its inevitable mirrors

I can't avoid people nor can I avoid my flesh

I used to fear myself

I used to fear the world

And the absence of you

Until our souls gathered

I used to fear myself

I used to fear the world

For I've always known you are home

And like the fated love that embraces us

You don't let me fear myself

How could I fear the world?

You're the peace to my insanity

You're my angel, my divine light

And so, I refuse to fear myself

For you heal me, and I could never fear you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Katherine Emma

Singer, songwriter, lover of life, and all things artistic.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.