Poets logo

I Understand

As Humans

By Unspoken WordsPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Do you understand 

I don’t love you anymore....I understand

I have to let you go....I understand

I believe you're amazing but.....I understand

We can just be......I understand

My life is just really........I understand

Sorry but you're just too.......I understand

I like you a lot but.....I understand

It’s just not the right time....I understand

Do you get that understanding is almost another word for feeling alone.

As humans we live a sad life. Born into a world alone and sometimes we leave it the same way. The best days of my life being the worst moments to remember and the worst days of my life being the things I never want to forget.

As humans how smart are we when there is almost no understanding for the average people living day to day.

As humans why does my soul beg for attention? No matter my age I want to feel a connection to something because I’m afraid that someone will disappoint me.

As humans why do we spend life living in a way that we are just preparing everything before we die.

I don’t understand why feeling alone is something we all feel but choose to keep inside.

.............I understand.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Unspoken Words

IG: quintoro_s

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.