Poets logo

I Thought You Said This Would Work

I am joining the fray of #BookReviewHaikus

By Alexandria StanwyckPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
7
I Thought You Said This Would Work
Photo by Sarah Mason on Unsplash

Inspired by Judey Kalchik. (I'm sensing a bit of a trend.)

What broke a friendship

is revealed during a trip

to get back Peanut.

====================

Getting back one's dog:

Easy as pie? Not really.

Expect surprises.

====================

What do you get when

you throw together past pain,

a trip, and Summer?

***

Read this Ann Garvin

women leading, laugh out loud

novel to find out.

====================

Seriously, stop me.

I think I have a problem.

Can't stop haiku flood

====================

Okay, but really I'm done. This was a lot more fun than I thought it was going to be.

For you Kindle Unlimited members, it is available.

humorbook reviews
7

About the Creator

Alexandria Stanwyck

My inner child screams joyfully as I fall back in love with writing.

I am on social media! (Discord, Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok.)

instead of therapy poetry and lyrics collection is available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Amelia Moore10 months ago

    very cute and charming!! great job!!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Spectacular and humorous loving ir!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    I'm with Judey. You were on a roll! Great job!

  • Ruth Stewart10 months ago

    Fabulous! 😊💙👍

  • 👍❤️💯😉📝

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    Oh c’mon- why stop now?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.