Poets logo

I think; I think; I think

2.24.20 ... sputtering

By Emma AndersonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I think; I think; I think
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Another 20k down the drain, I don’t believe in love.

I’m tired of hearing the rumblings of voices

I just want to be left alone

For the love of God just leave me alone

I don’t know what to say.

I suppose that’s fine

But still. I feel like I have a lot to work on

Checklists upon checklists upon checklists. What does it take to be a writer?

Is it routine? Is it solitude? Is it ego?

I think it’s just writing.

And at the end of the day that’s just it.

Writing and writing and writing.

How do I get there?

How do I help it.

I don’t want it to be a question

I want it to be a statement

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emma Anderson

Alexa play Unwritten by Natasha Bedingfield

emmalanderson.com

@nobodyputsemmainacorner

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.