Poets logo

I THINK I'M READY TO BURN

love and vulnerability

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 16 days ago β€’ 1 min read
4
I THINK I'M READY TO BURN
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

I stand under the sun

Just to feel the rays scorching my skin

Emanating him

And the way he burns

I undress slowly

One shoulder at a time

Soul and sundress slips

Breasts and heart exposed

I wonder if he knows

That I wait for his kiss in this way

Naked and burning

love poems
4

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen7 days ago

    Girl you are so randy...put your clothes back on.....don't get Dharrsheena started. Hi, how you been, going from broken heart to nakedness in just two poems. Live and let live...be free and uninhibited.

  • Oooo, so hot and sensual! Such a steamy poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.