Poets logo

I think I love her

"my female best friend"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 17 days ago 1 min read
1
I think I love her
Photo by Jason Briscoe on Unsplash

She always comes to me at the most unexpected times.

Typically at 6:30 p.m. when I return from work.

She does my household tasks.

Even cook for the both of us.

She does this every day.

We are only friends, not lovers.

Every day, I feel less lonely.

I'm developing something for her.

My feelings are developing.

I guess I love her.

I am now in love.

Is she feeling the same way?

Why does she have to pay me a visit every day?

What can I do about this?

How do I tell her how I feel?

Sometimes we watch movies together.

I feel her really intensely.

But I can't show her.

Should I befriend her?

We are so close.

How do I break the silence?

how?

Free Verselove poemsinspirationalhow toGratitudeFriendship
1

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I believe creative thoughts and ideas that become inspiration could change someone's life. I create poetry, short stories, and articles based on my thoughts and ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.