Poets logo

I Still Love You…

But I've been trying to talk myself out of a heartbreaking recollection-

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
15
I Still Love You…
Photo by Jamez Picard on Unsplash

Sunny Days,

veered around into

Overcast stormy nights…

The weather stood

Chilled and I caught a fright-

My heart is missing you…

I hope I've said it Right…

Painstaking, Fragments of your tenderness, haunt my what if’s…

Tumbleweeds of Fragile Memories

Wilt nearby…

-No sleep 💤

Just tossing and turning

All Night-

I try, putting my mind

on numb…

My dreams eluded me and left me awake.

Praying for a silent night…

Months from the heartbreak

And still, I smell

You every day 🌚

I think of the patterns in which you didn't love me, and I hope for clarity -

I tried to talk

Myself,

from feeling this way

and Nonetheless

I still Love you…

♥️🥹📝

************************************

Here is a Short MicroFiction, Read my latest Story🧙‍♀️🪄✨📝

⬇️

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
15

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    This was gorgeous little bro! I absolutely loved it! So heartfelt & brilliant! Way 2 go!

  • Oh God, the amount of times that I've tried to do this but always keep on failing. Your poem was extremely relatable!

  • "Nonetheless...," to me says it all.

  • Catherine Nyomenda6 months ago

    When the people we once knew become strangers 💔

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Feeling the heartbreak💔

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    Beautifully expressed, as always!

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Sad but beautiful

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    😱 💕 This is so well written and the rhymes are amazing. So heartbreaking. So raw. Just fabulous in every way. 👏🏼 “I think of the patterns in which you didn't love me, and I hope for clarity” Gave me chills. 🩵

  • Zara Blume6 months ago

    So well expressed.🤍 My favorite part: ‘Painstaking, Fragments of your tenderness, haunt my what if’s… Tumbleweeds of Fragile Memories’

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Nice one Lonzo - very poignant! “Haunts my what ifs” - I hear that! ☺️👍

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    🧡

  • Veronica Coldiron6 months ago

    Unrequited love is such a hard burden to bear and I hate to admit it, but I have known I too well over the years. I guess it's true that sometimes you can't help who you love. I wrote and recorded a song once, base on just this very thing. "Tumbleweeds of fragile memory" s epic, by the way! This is so rich in imagery and it's tender, an bittersweet. BEAUTIFUL poem!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.