Poets logo

I Still Hold On To Hope

Love Is Stronger

By Sharp AimPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
I Still Hold On To Hope
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

I search the streets, the alleys, and the night

But there's no sign of him, no trace in sight.

My heart aches with longing, my soul feels the pain

But still, I hold on to hope, for love remains.

I'll find him, come what may

For love is stronger than any distance, any day.

love poems

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake4 days ago

    It is like a recurring dream. Very very nice.

  • Sherif Saad4 days ago

    Very nice

SAWritten by Sharp Aim

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.