Poets logo

I Sing an Ode To You

My delicious sin

By Colleen Millsteed Published 9 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
8
Image courtesy of Pixabay

You are there for me at every turn,

Every day,

You have my back,

In every way.

๐Ÿ’•

When Iโ€™m feeling dirty,

Youโ€™re only too happy to please,

You meet my needs,

And do the job with ease.

๐Ÿ’•

When Iโ€™m horribly cold,

You infuse me with your heat,

Smother me in warmth,

The pleasure is a treat.

๐Ÿ’•

When Iโ€™m tired and lonely,

You infuse me with desire,

Wrap me in your cocoon,

A soothing pacifier.

๐Ÿ’•

When Iโ€™m hurting,

And struggling to sleep,

You cuddle me in comfort,

And hold me while I weep.

๐Ÿ’•

When I canโ€™t get comfortable,

And need an alternative bed,

You never complain of the hours,

But patiently work with me instead.

๐Ÿ’•

When I feel the need to relax,

Spend time with you to unwind,

You never disappoint,

No, you are always so very kind.

๐Ÿ’•

I love the day to day relationship

We have built together,

From day one I gave you my heart,

And promised you forever.

๐Ÿ’•

I battle to overcome the excitement,

Every time we plan to meet,

I hurry home at the drop of a hat,

Desperately searching for your heat.

๐Ÿ’•

Then I wander into your room,

And gaze upon you in awe,

Laying quietly, waiting patiently,

Knowing itโ€™s you I just adore.

๐Ÿ’•

As I turn your knob to high,

I sigh with relief,

And climb on in, curl up tight,

As you wrap me in your sheaf.

๐Ÿ’•

I couldnโ€™t survive without you,

Youโ€™re such an intricate part of my day,

A necessity of high esteem,

What more can I say?

๐Ÿ’•

I love when I slip within your heat,

Luxuriously melting in sheer glee,

Relaxing, pain free, warming,

Stimulating my pleasure reality.

๐Ÿ’•

Youโ€™re my delicious sin,

Without you Iโ€™d be on the warpath,

As I sink into your depths,

I sing an ode to my fabulous bath.

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Please visit my website if you'd like more information on my newly published book, Battle Angel : The Ultimate She Warrior.

Originally published on Medium

love poems
8

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry โ€” itโ€™s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves โ€” Iโ€™m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Oooo, such a lovely ode for a bath! It was so wonderful!

  • You had me soaking in your words from the very first, Colleen.

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Wonderful job!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Colleen, this was marvelous!!! Superbly written!!!โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ’•

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    Love it, I feel you on this one ๐Ÿฅฐ

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.