Poets logo

I Should Tell You

The Road to Conscious Love

By Princess LeahPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Buena Vista figure drawing class 2023

I should tell you.

I'm a disaster.

Since we said our goodbyes. I find that I can’t hide any longer. Since the night you came into my life. I can’t lie any longer. You were the one all along, and before our time runs out, we have to let this love begin, or else I might actually die of a broken heart.

If you see me smiling and laughing, it’s because I’ve trained myself to hide my true feelings. In order to protect the purity of our love, we must hide it. It’s been hidden now for 13 years. Stuffed underneath the sorrows, deeply locked away like Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. Only the sickest of the wicked would harm such a majestic creature as the unicorn, and yet, ain’t no rest for the wicked, and if the Stone of Eternal Life is what the wicked wants, the blood of a unicorn is what the wicked drinks.

“Without you, the mind churns, the heart yearns, but I’d die without you.” - R.E.N.T.

Don’t suck the magic out of our love because of fear. This love is no ordinary love, and this love is ready to be expressed and explored. I want to inhale in your nirvana like it’s my first breath of life. Jump with me. They don’t call it falling in love for nothing. Take the leap of faith with me. We’re so close, baby. Don’t give up on us. It's always been you that I've been looking for all along. I wanted you yesterday. I want you tomorrow. I’ll want you forever.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Princess Leah

Hopeless romantic. Dancing with the Stars. Aligning with my soul. Writing my her-story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.