Poets logo

I See My Castle

Invigorate and awaken the truth that this is indeed a wondrous world, replete with dreams and visions.

By David FournierPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I see my castle.

It doesn’t exist yet but I see it.

Place me in an open field and I see my castle.

Place me in the beating heart of a metropolis and I see it.

Apply a blindfold, spin me around, and there it stands.

Its width is how far I reach.

Its height is how tall I stand.

The curtain wall is that which contains my spirit.

A banner that indicates the winds of change.

Hear the moat that streams the energy I seek.

Draw the bridge that welcomes new sensations.

Open the gate to those who have nothing to hide.

Share the fruits in the courtyard of knowledge.

Climb up to the spire of inspiration, for only lightning can deliver you from the darkness.

I see my castle.

I will become my castle.

For I am the rocks of the eternal shore.

Crash against me and all ill will be broken.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

David Fournier

I am a writer, poet and performance artist. My whole life I have loved the beauty of words, whether I'm writing them into a narrative or using them to make silly voices. I am poised to publish my first book and kids series.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.