Poets logo

I See

A Poem.

By Steven BaldryPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

I See...

Somewhere in between the extreme of Love and lust...

There is a treasure of endless pleasure in the form of us.

Where all dreams had vanished, blown in winds of dust.

Something Beautiful began to grow with honesty and trust.

I had watched you from a far, so many years ago.

There was something in your Eyes, the connection started to grow.

As the years passed by you were always there.

Like the promise of the Spring in the Winter air.

Our paths led us down roads that seemed to make no sense.

Lives being lived without enjoyed, at times full of unhappiness.

And there are things that looking back we would of rather not done.

But who knows what’s right when you are so far from the Sun.

Somewhere in the distance you were always there.

Standing out to me like the words to some sacred prayer.

Suddenly the light came so bright the dark skies shined Blue.

I thought I had known love, then came You.

I listened to you speak and was interested in every word.

I felt understood, for once like I was being heard.

There was more of a connection than I had ever known.

Without realising entwined our souls had grown.

Since the first time I touched your hand I didn’t want to let it go.

Of my loyalty, protection and faithful heart I needed to show.

For unlike all the others I wanted you to believe and trust in me.

To feel the love that I feel and in your Eyes I see.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Steven Baldry

I have been writing Poetry since I was a teenager. Now in my late thirties I enjoy it more than ever. I find it a wonderful release and it helps me to free my mind and understand myself and my emotions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.