Poets logo

I saw you there (homeless)

Written by Jack Kirwood

By Jack KirwoodPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
(Not my image, found it on google images)

I saw you there, walking with your shadows.

I saw you there, alone and cold.

I saw you there, with you cardboard blanket.

I saw you there, with your dog.

I saw you there, with a bowl of soup.

I saw you there, while begging for money and food.

I saw you there, when everything turned from bad to worse.

I saw you there, when your bowl was empty.

I saw you there, giving up on begging.

I saw you there, when even the shadow wasn't there.

I saw you there, when your dog is missing.

I saw you there, when your cardboard blanket flew away.

Until one day, I didn't see you there anymore.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Jack Kirwood

Is freedom?

Reality meeting itself on its own terms, seeing through the looking glass, mirroring itself.

Absurdity, realism, wondrously weird and INSANE.

This is what you'll find,

Read bottom up.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.