Poets logo

I saw you, then...

As if I were

By Becky :)Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
I saw you, then...
Photo by rehan shaik on Unsplash

As if I were a sunflower

Who’s only ever known night

Finally opening her eyes

To beaming, radiant, sunlight,

As if I were a wave,

Trapped and stagnant, still at sea,

Finally feeling the tide pull,

Leaning in eagerly,

As if I were an eagle,

Pushed forward and told to fly,

At last I see the beauty being in the big, blue sky.

.

Knowing the warmth of sunlight,

Knowing the moon’s allure,

Knowing the strength of my wings,

Just how can I endure

To return to the night,

While being aches for more?

As if it were only a dream,

And I’m back to before…

love poems
1

About the Creator

Becky :)

Hi! Thank you or the universe's kindness for your stumbling upon my page. You'll find mainly poems here but there's also the occasional short story or article. Stay awhile if you'd like and either way, have an EXTRAORDINARY day :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.