Poets logo

I Saw You...

A Realistic Fantasy

By P.A.Vinura JayasankaPublished 8 days ago 1 min read

In a flash,

when the bird song was silenced,

when the wind ceased and watched,

when all horses paused neighing,

when all flowers failed to recall waving,

when the Pacific ocean held making waves,

when magma in Etna lost its mobility,

I saw you...

Yes, The Beautiful..it's you,

I saw you turned away,

your adorable face,

in case I spot you were looking at me..

Without any delay,

I saw you were smiling at me secretly..

Yes, The Beautiful I saw,

it was you.....

Stream of Consciousnesslove poemsinspirationalFree Verse

About the Creator

P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

Hi! I'm an Engineering undergraduate who is passionate on poetry and movie critiques with mastering both creative and analytical aspects.You can follow me on fb:

https://web.facebook.com/people/Vin-J-Writer/61555864435081/?mibextid=ZbWKwL

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Hannah Moore4 days ago

    Love how you stop time in such a monumental way.

  • Laugh out loud! Short and sweet. Brother, I really like the way you joined nature for your poem. All when lines from 2 to 7 are mesmerizing. "I saw you were smiling at me secretly.." Haha... That's the point 😁😂😂!

P.A.Vinura JayasankaWritten by P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.