Poets logo

I Remember

I remember

By Koua VangPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Me at Crested Butte, Colorado

I remember the fresh and intoxicating smell of evergreens around me

I remember hearing the birds chirping noisily in the mornings

I remember waking up and seeing the beautiful, majestic mountains covered by dark gloomy clouds above me

I remember feeling the damp earth beneath my feet whenever it was pouring rain outside

I remember tasting the cooked smores fresh off the fire and the chocolate oozing down my face

Every summer, my family and I went camping up in the mountains.

Just again I want to remember what it is like to feel alive.

I remember

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.