Poets logo

I Remember

And I Am Afraid To Forget

By Amanda J MollettPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I Remember
Photo by Nickolas Nikolic on Unsplash

I remember the touch of your hand

Your skin so soft

Gentle to the touch

I remember your gentle voice

It was never raised

Though it was loud

I remember the smell of your homemade dinners

Every day a smell that delights

The taste of my favorite meals

Still lingering the next day

I wonder how any one could ever forget

But the years pass by

And you get farther away

And I wonder

How can anyone expect the memories to stay

What if I forget your voice?

Or the things you used to say

I will remember you,

Until I see you one day

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.