Poets logo

I refuse to work Poem

Why I refuse to work

By The Sinister PenPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I refuse to work

because I hate waking up early

and I won’t take a loss

or listen to a stupid boss yelling in my ear

Can’t you tell a job is slavery and hell!

You commanded by a bell when you are to eat.

Getting a job and being enslaved that would

be my defeat

But I refuse to work for someone else

I’d rather build my own empire

and set that job application on fire!

Oh well I’m getting old it’s time to retire

But I keep my creative energy doing like fire

I’m just a chilled out dude who wants to smoke A J

and get drunk all day and play video games

I refuse to work because I can make more money

online sitting on my ass

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.