Poets logo

I No Longer Fall for Love

...

By T. LichtPublished 4 days ago 1 min read

I no longer fall for chiseled jaws

and crystal blue eyes

and perfect hairlines

I no longer fall for love

I fall for things

that would make me stand up prouder

prouder than I can ever be

When done alone

love poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

T. Licht

I have a love for words and a love to share them.

Well then, enjoy and thank you for taking the time to read this and maybe if you want subscribe;)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Sasi Kalaa day ago

    very beautiful lines!

  • Sarah Daniel2 days ago

    These lines resonate deeply, highlighting a shift from superficial attractions to finding pride and strength in self-accomplishment

  • Halima Begum4 days ago

    Keep up the good work.

T. LichtWritten by T. Licht

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.