Poets logo

I Never Knew You, But I Love You

I had a miscarriage

By Abigail SulfridgePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My tears have shed for you

And yet I never knew you

Only hours in

And you left me before long

The moment I saw the lines

I knew I would love you

But God had other plans

And now you are his

I never even knew

If you were she or he

And I will never know

Until I hold you when I’m home

Only hours knowing of you

Before you passed through me

Your father never would have been good

But I would have loved you

While your father rots in jail

I rot in my tears

I hold you in my heart little one

I would have loved you

I would have held you

But my grandmother will do that for me

Until I can one day myself

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Abigail Sulfridge

I am from Boise, Idaho. I am a Medtech and am going to college to be a teacher. Writing and acting have always been passions of mine and I'm glad I get to pursue them here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.